Faculty & Staff

Elisabeth Anderson

eanderson@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2006.
B.S., Horticulture and Home Economics, New Mexico State University

Jeanne Atkins

jatkins@oakmeadow.org

Adminstrative Assistant to the Head of School

At Oak Meadow since 2000.
Associates Degree, Chandler School

Suzanne Berrier

sberrier@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2000.
AMS Elementary I (6-9), Center for Montessori Teacher Education
M.A., Education K-8, Lesley College
B.A., International Studies, Norwich University

Dan D’Amore

ddamore@oakmeadow.org

Middle School Science Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2016.
M.N.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute
B.S., Science/Math education, Salem State College

Stephen DeFlorio

sdeflorio@oakmeadow.org

Teacher/Naturalist

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
B.S., Elementary Education, Lesley University

Peggy DiSarcina

pdisarcina@oakmeadow.org

Assistant Director of Finance
Director of Summer Program

At Oak Meadow since 1995.
B.S., Accounting, Bentley University

Sarah Falcone

sfalcone@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Lead Teacher
Interim Lower Elementary Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
AMS Elementary I (6-9), Montessori Elementary Teacher Training Collaborative*
B.A., Education Major/Elementary Teacher Licensure Concentration, Endicott College

Natalie Ferreira

nferreira@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Lead Teacher
Lower Elementary Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2010.
AMS Elementary I ( 6-9), Montessori Center of the Rockies
M.A. Ed. Teaching, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth (Initial MA State Licensure, Professional MA State Licensure Pending)
B.A., Liberal Arts with a Minor in Elementary Education, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth

Lori Fox

lfox@oakmeadow.org

Middle School Humanities Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
M.S.T., Social Studies (7-12), State University of New York – Plattsburgh
B.A., Anthropology with a Minor in Archaeology and Museum Studies, Hartwick College

Antonella Fuchser

afuchser@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2004.
International Montessori Teaching Diploma Elementary l (6-9), North American Montessori Center
Rudolf Steiner Kindergarten Diploma, Bern, Switzerland

Margaret Gebhard

mgebhard@oakmeadow.org

Director of Finance & Operations

At Oak Meadow since 2008.
M.B.A., Simmons Graduate School of Management
B.A., English, Wellesley College

Leslie Grossman

lgrossman@oakmeadow.org

Director of Admission

At Oak Meadow since 2016.
M.S., Brandeis University
B.S., Middle School Education, Lesley College

Patti Hotchkiss

afterschool@oakmeadow.org

Director of After School Programs

At Oak Meadow since 2011.

Catherine Karp

ckarp@oakmeadow.org

Art Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2002.
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Lesley University
B.A., Art and Art History, Kenyon College

Meredith Katter

mkatter@oakmeadow.org

Learning Specialist

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
M.S., Special Education, Lesley University
B.A., American Studies with a Minor in Educational Studies, Bates College

Sanaa Kazi

skazi@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2012.
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), New England Montessori Teacher Education Center
B.A., Psychology and English, Bangalore University

Anna Kritselis

itsupport@oakmeadow.org

Director of Technology

At Oak Meadow since 2003.
M.S., Information Systems, Northeastern University
B.S., Music Education, Westchester State University

Deb Larson

dlarson@oakmeadow.org

Director of Athletics & Physical Education Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2000.
B.S., Physical Education, Adelphi University

Jessie Lasonde

jlasonde@oakmeadow.org

Classroom Assistant

At Oak Meadow since 2016.

Debbie Lustiber

dlustiber@oakmeadow.org

Admission Assistant
IT Support

At Oak Meadow since 2011.
B.S., Applied Mathematics – Computer Science, Carnegie-Mellon University

Kellie McElhinney-Mancini

kmcelhinney@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher
Children’s House Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2010. (Previously 1999 – 2007)
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), Northeast Montessori Institute
M.Ed., Early Childhood Education, Rivier College
B.S., Early Childhood Education, Fitchburg State University

Denise McKenna

dmckenna@oakmeadow.org

Development & Event Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2009.
B.S., Accounting and Management Information Systems, University of Arizona

Sharon McNamara

smcnamara@oakmeadow.org

Childcare Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2000.

Beatriz Mueller

bmueller@oakmeadow.org

Spanish Teacher – Lower Elementary, Upper Elementary and Middle School

At Oak Meadow since 2010.
B.A., Communication with a Minor in Foreign Languages, University of Massachusetts – Amherst

Jessica Naumiec

jnaumiec@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Substitute Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Lesley University
B.A., Business with a Minor in Spanish, Saint Anselm College

Jeffrey Nelson

jnelson@oakmeadow.org

Facility Manager

At Oak Meadow since 2003.

Janna Olson

jolson@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2009.
B.S., Applied Design, University of Minnesota

William Perrine

wperrine@oakmeadow.org

Head of School

At Oak Meadow since 2012.
M.A.T., Mathematics, University of San Francisco
B.A., Sociology and Computer Science, Hamilton College

Stephen Pixley

spixley@oakmeadow.org

Music Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2008.
M.A., A.B.D., Ethnomusicology, Wesleyan University
M.M., Musicology, New England Conservatory of Music
B.A., Asian Studies, Vassar College

William Poirier

wpoirier@oakmeadow.org

Middle School Assistant Teacher
Naturalist and STEM Assistant

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
B.S., Psychology with a Minor in Mandarin Chinese, Miami University of Ohio

Kathleen Princi

kprinci@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
B.S., Biology and Education, St. John’s University

Katie Rae

krae@oakmeadow.org

School Nurse

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
B.S., Nursing, University of Massachusetts – Lowell
B.A., Psychology with a Concentration in Elementary Education, Merrimack College

Vaishali Sabnis

vsabnis@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2010.
B.S., Statistics, Willingdon College – India

Crystal Sette

csette@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2016.
North American Montessori Center: Infant, Toddler and Twos Teacher Training Graduate
B.A. in Political Science with a Minor in Psychology and Legal Studies

Claudia Shoemaker

cshoemaker@oakmeadow.org

Spanish Teacher – Children’s House

At Oak Meadow since 2016.

Laura Simon

lsimon@oakmeadow.org

Front Office/Communications

At Oak Meadow since 2005.
B.A., English, University of Michigan

Supriya Singh

ssingh@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2015.

Michele Strobel

mstrobel@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Lead Teacher
Upper Elementary Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 1999.
AMS Elementary I-II (6-12), Seacoast Center Montessori Program
B.A., Government and Political Science, Wheaton College

Wendy Stuart

wstuart@oakmeadow.org

Drama Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2004.
Sanford Meisner and William Esper at Neighborhood Playhouse, New York City
Central School of Speech and Drama, London

Kristin Tegg

ktegg@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), Northeast Montessori Institute*
B.S., Biology, Bridgewater State College

Julie Trani

jtrani@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2015. (Previously, 2000 – 2010)
AMS Elementary I-II (6-12), Seacoast Center Montessori Program
B.S., Advertising with a Minor in English, University of Florida

Rani Tremblay

rtremblay@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2006.
AMS Elementary I-II (6-12), Seacoast Center Montessori Program
M.S., Psychology and Counseling, Northeastern University
B.S., Psychology with a Minor in Business, DePaul University

Karen Watkins

kwatkins@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2012.
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), Northeast Montessori Institute*
M.A., Theological Studies, Maryknoll School of Theology
B.A., Religion, Duke University

Tim Wilkins

twilkins@oakmeadow.org

Middle School Math Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
M. Ed., Teaching and Curriculum, Fitchburg State University
B.A., History, University of New Hampshire

Linda Williamson

lwilliamson@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2016.

Kirsten Wright

kwright@oakmeadow.org

Director of Upper Elementary and Middle School Programs

At Oak Meadow since 2007.
M.A., Montessori Leadership, Sarasota University*
B.S., Education and Biology, University of Vermont